Cardinal modality astrology

In Hinduism, these three modalities, or principles, gave birth to the Divine Triad: Brahma, the god of creation and initiation; Vishnu, the sustainer; and Shiva, the destroyer. The Greco-Roman culture mirrored this essential trio in the three god- desses of Fate; the first offers the thread of life, the second measures the thread, and the third cuts it.

The Kabbalistic Tree of Life similarly features three pillars: a pillar on the right that expands, a pillar on the left that constricts, and a central pillar that balances and sustains. You can learn much about any astrological sign simply by combining the charac- teristics of its element with those of its modality.

This easy formula will help you determine the root power of any particular archetype, which will deepen your understanding of the people around you and the events that seem to occur during particular times of the calendar year. Aries : You are cardinal fire.

What Does Mutable Mean?

Your root power stems from an ability to initiate car- dinal action fire. Your success requires initiation, the pushing and furthering of your goals. You need to liberate fire yourself from any oppression so that you will be able to lead cardinal yourself and others.

Taurus : You are fixed earth. Your root power comes from stability earth , patience, and sustaining fixed an effort for long periods of time. You need to con- nect to your five senses and ground yourself earth and fixed in matters that concern your talents, values, and finances. Gemini : You are mutable air. Your root power manifests in the ability to adjust mutable the style of communication air to any fluctuating circumstance. As long as you improvise mutable and wield your intelligence air , you will achieve your aspirations.

Astrological Modalities

Cancer : You are cardinal water. Your root power derives from initiating cardinal emotional processes water. You are a giver cardinal of life. To tap your potential, you need to give birth cardinal to situations that will allow you to nurture water people or projects. Leo : You are fixed fire. Your root power comes from perseverance fixed in action fire.

You can become famous and respected in your circles if you main- tain a steady and focused fixed creative force fire with the ultimate goal of benevolence.

Virgo : You are mutable earth. Your root power emerges from your ability to edit, fix, and adjust mutable situations so that life around you becomes more efficient and effective earth. This editorial work ultimately ought to be directed toward service to humankind. Libra : You are cardinal air. Your power root lies in initiating cardinal commu- nication air. This ability grants you mastery over relationships and justice, provided that you initiate cardinal conversations and work on your diplomacy air.

THE 3 MODALITIES of the Zodiac Signs

Scorpio : You are fixed water. Your power root springs from the ability to remain fixed intensely emotional and intimate water in relationships. You can be success- ful if you allow yourself to expose and be exposed, to heal and be healed, and to dive as deep as you can into the fundamental fixed essence of the emotional water motives of others. Sagittarius : You are mutable fire. Your root power emerges from your capacity to spread mutable philosophies, moral codes, and belief systems fire , especially when you engage your innate sense of optimism.

Your duty to humankind relates to teaching, learning, and adjusting mutable the negative attitudes and actions fire of others. Capricorn : You are cardinal earth. Your root power comes from initiating car- dinal practical applications of talents, assets, and resources earth. You embody the business plan of the zodiac wheel. Your success is assured when you set a definite goal cardinal and then practice patience and discipline earth.

Aquarius : You are fixed air. Your root power stems from a stable and consistent fixed interplay with your community and friends air.

You are the pillar fixed of a large group of people air. Your success lies in cultivating innovative, funny, and futuristic ideas air. Pisces : You are mutable water. Your root power derives from your capacity to improve life and generate change mutable via imagination, mysticism, and com- passion water. Your can cultivate success with your sensitivity to the emotional water states of others. Dreams and fantasy water often serve as the tools by which you manifest your preferred life.

Gahl's readings are the hero's journey of astrology: understand your past, accept your present, and design your future. The Four Elements and Three Modalities The following is an excerpt from Cosmic Navigator by Gahl Sasson: Navigators on sea and land rely on the four directions of the compass for orientation.

Cosmic navigators use the four elements: Fire , representing action and creativity, fuels the signs of Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius. Water , symbolizing emotions, underlies the signs of Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces.

Air , corresponding to intellect, is the dominating force for Libra, Aquarius, and Gemini. Earth , which stands for substance and practicality, is the hallmark of Capricorn, Taurus, and Virgo. Just move on to something else. Keep reading your chart until you find the juicy parts!

Elements & Modalities – Zen☆Ren

Thank you. I did not realize you replied until now as I got no email notice of it. I was not at all worried about lacking a mode, but was curious as to whether it might have meant balance or a lack of focus. It made sense to me that it could mean either, but then come to think of it, there is positive and negative in everything and all is dependent upon how we use the tools given o us. Your email address will not be published. Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment. This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Aries is the cardinal fire sign: a straight shooter who moves fast and likes to be first. Cancer is the cardinal water sign. Cancer represents Motherhood, the first nurturing we receive. Fixed Signs Signs on the fixed cross are persistent, stable, and resistant to change. Taurus is the fixed earth sign: stubborn, inflexible, and reliable. Leo , the fixed Fire sign, is fixed in its idealism. Loyal, proud, and steadfast. Scorpio , the fixed water sign, is powerful and determined, jealous and controlling, unstoppable when they really want something.

Aquarius , the fixed air sign, has fixed ideas and fixed opinions.

  • 24 february horoscope for today;
  • february 3 birthday aries horoscope.
  • The Cardinal signs: Aries, Libra, Cancer, and Capricorn?
  • 21 february horoscope leo or leo.
  • horoscope march 7 aquarius or aquarius?

It can be hard for them to take direction because they already know everything. Mutable Signs Signs on the mutable cross are more flexible, changeable, adaptable, and suggestible.

The Swastika & Modality

Gemini , the mutable air sign, has mental flexibility that gives them intelligence and ability to grasp new ideas and handle a lot of information. Virgo , the mutable earth sign, is the ultimate multitasker. Virgos are helpful, versatile, and attentive to the details. Good with philosophy, good at inspiring others. Pisces , the mutable water sign, is flexible on the emotional level.